News 3 Columns

Steel Magnolias

Friday, April 14 – Sunday, May 28 Riverbank Theatre 358 S Water St, Marine City, MI Truvy Jones runs a successful beauty salon in Chinquapin, Louisiana, where all the ladies in the neighborhood have a standing Saturday appointment. One of the women M'lynn and her daughter Shelby are the talk of the town as theRead More

Give ‘Em Hell, Harry!

Saturday, June 3 – Sunday, June 18 Riverbank Theatre 358 S Water St, Marine City, MI The biographical play, is a one-man show about former President of the United States, Harry S. Truman. Learn more at riverbanktheatre.com Give Em' Hell, HarryRead More

The Great American Trailer Park Musical

Saturday, June 24 – Saturday, August 12 Riverbank Theatre 358 S Water St, Marine City, MI The Great American Trailer Park Musical takes place at Armadillo Acres - Florida's most exclusive mobil home community. It centers around regular guy Norbert and his wife Jeanie, whose marriage is threatened by hot young stripper Pippi. Prepare toRead More

Hello, Dolly!

Friday, July 21 – Sunday, August 19 Boardwalk Theatre 208 Jay Street St, St. Clair, MI The musical adaptation of Thornton Wilder's hit play The Matchmaker bursts with humor, romance, energetic dance and some of the greatest songs in musical theatre history. Learn more at riverbanktheatre.com  Hello, Dolly!Read More

The Odd Couple

Friday, September 1 – Sunday, October 8 Riverbank Theatre 358 S Water St, Marine City, MI This classic comedy opens as a group of guys assemble for cards in the apartment of divorced Oscar Madison. Felix Unger arrives, also separated.  The clean freak and the slob ultimately decide to room together with hilarious results. LearnRead More

The Christmas Schooner

Friday, October 27 – Sunday, November 26 Riverbank Theatre 358 S Water St, Marine City, MI Discover the true spirit of Christmas in this heartwarming true story. It tells the story of a Michigan shipping captain who braves the deadly winter to bring Christmas trees to Chicago for homesick German-American families. Learn more at riverbanktheatre.comRead More